Area and network convenors

Area groups are independent associations affiliated to GEM which pursue the same objectives as GEM.

GEM's area groups encourage networking and professional development by organising training and CPD events that explore relevant issues and topics.

You can contact your area convenor below or check out the training and events section for the latest events taking place in your area.

Freelance Network

Jenny Wedgbury
Museum Education Specialist
www.jennywedgbury.com
jmwedgbury@gmail.com
Tel: 07813 152 118

East of England

Alison Giles
Education Officer
Burwell Museum & Windmill
arecamuk@yahoo.co.uk

East Midlands

Naomi Garnett
Learning Co-ordinator
National Centre for Citizenship & Law
naomigarnett@gmail.com
Tel: 07702 847 972

London

Sally Sculthorpe
Schools Learning Manager
Postal Museum
sally.sculthorpe@postalmuseum.org
Tel: 020 7239 2617

Jenny Wedgbury
Museum Education Specialist
jmwedgbury@gmail.com
Tel: 020 3549 5737

Laura Lewis-Davis
Apprenticeship & Trainee Programmes Manager
Victoria & Albert Museum
l.lewisdavies@vam.ac.uk

North East

Kathryn Wharton
Assistant Learning Officer
Tyne & Wear Archives & Museums
kathryn.wharton@twmuseums.org.uk
Tel: 0191 208 5118

Morgan Fail
Learning Officer
Tyne & Wear Archives & Museums
morgan.fail@twmuseums.org.uk
Tel: 0191 277 2183

North West

Mary Ann Lancaster
Freelance Heritage Practitioner
Bureau Solutions
malancaster@btinternet.com
Tel: 01900 607 497

Northern Ireland

Position vacant!

If you’re interested in becoming an area convenor for Northern Ireland, please contact office@gem.org.uk for more details.

Scotland

Gillian MacNee
Learning Officer – National Projects
Historic Environment Scotland
gillian.macnee@hes.scot
Tel: 01316 688 600 (ext 5434)

Catriona McIntosh
Head Education Guide, Culloden Battlefield
National Trust for Scotland
cmcintosh@nts.org.uk
Tel: 01463 796 090

Katey Boal
Learning Manager
National Trust for Scotland
kboal@nts.org.uk
Tel: 01463 712 509

South East

Position vacant!

If you’re interested in becoming an area convenor for South East, please contact office@gem.org.uk for more details.

South West

Sue Pope
Heritage Learning Consultant
A Merrie Noyse Music & Heritage
merrienoyse@btinternet.com
Tel: 07875 377 243

Wales

Karin Molson
Learning Manager
karinmolson@monmouthshire.gov.uk
Tel: 01600 775 259

West Midlands

Penelope Thomas
Learning & Engagement Officer
Leamington Spa Art Gallery & Museum
penelopethomas_10@hotmail.com
Tel: 07827 350 593

Rebecca Williams
Learning/Communications Engagement Officer
Heritage & Culture Warwickshire
rebeccacoles@warwickshire.gov.uk
Tel: 01926 412 034

Yorkshire & Humberside

Kate Fellows
Learning Manager
Leeds Museums & Galleries
kate.fellows@leeds.gov.uk
Tel: 07891 276891

Jael Williams
Learning Consultant
edwards_jael@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: 07981 121 540

Diane Saxon
Access & Learning Manager
Harrogate Museums & Arts
diane.saxon@harrogate.gov.uk
Tel: 01423 556 130

Overseas

Aniko Korenchy-Misz
Director
Museumok es Latogatok Alapitvany
Budapest
Hungary
mlalapitvany@gmail.com
Tel: 0036 1240 6092

Signup to our eBulletin