Area and Nation Reps

Area groups are volunteer teams of museum and heritage learning professionals which coordinate local GEM networks and activities.

Area groups are volunteer teams of heritage learning professionals which coordinate local GEM networks and activities.

You can contact your area rep below or check out the training and events section for the latest events taking place in your area.

GEM is currently recruiting volunteer representatives for the West Midlands. If you are interested in finding out more and taking on this role, please get in touch with the following individual:

GEM West Midlands

Freelance Network

Sue Pope
Music, Arts, Heritage and Health Freelancer
merrienoyse@btinternet.com

Dr Ellie Pridgeon
Director, Consultant Archivist Ltd
consultantarchivist@gmail.com

East of England

Alison Giles
Education Officer
Burwell Museum & Windmill
are26@cam.ac.uk

Llewela Selfridge
Heritage Freelancer
llewela@theselfridges.uk
Tel: 07910 074 166

East Midlands

Naomi Garnett
Learning Co-ordinator
National Centre for Citizenship & Law
naomi.garnett@nationaljusticemuseum.org.uk
Tel: 07702 847 972

Sally Bleasdale 
Education Manager
Lincoln Cathedral
London

Sally Sculthorpe (Parental Leave)
Schools Learning Manager
Postal Museum
GEMLondon@gem.org.uk
Tel: 020 7239 2617

Frances Jeens
Interim Director
Jewish Museum London
GEMLondon@gem.org.uk
Tel: 020 7284 7363

Tali Krikler
Freelance Learning and Participation Consultant
GEMLondon@gem.org.uk
Tel: 07989 703029
www.talikrikler.com

North East

Morgan Fail
Assistant Learning Officer
Tyne & Wear Archives & Museums
morgan.fail@twmuseums.org.uk
Tel: 0191 277 2183

Fran Gibbin
Assistant Learning Officer
Tyne & Wear Archives & Museums
fran.gibbin@twmuseums.org.uk
Tel: 0191 277 2181 

Joanne McKenna
Sill Learning Assistant
Northumberland National Park
joanne.mckenna@nnpa.org.uk

North West

Mary Ann Lancaster
Freelance Heritage Practitioner
Heritage Associate
maryannlancaster.malha@gmail.com
Tel: 01900 607 497

Victoria Grant
Family Programme Coordinator
Manchester Museum
Victoria.Grant@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 306 1779

Sarah Cameron
Head of Heritage Learning
Carlisle Cathedral
heritagelearning@carlislecathedral.org.uk

Kirsty Mairs
Education Development Officer
Gallery Oldham
kirsty.mairs@oldham.gov.uk
Tel: 0161 770 4643

Northern Ireland

Rachel McCance
Development Officer (Learning)
Northern Ireland Museums Council
rachel.mccance@nimc.co.uk

Michael Fryer
Outreach Officer
Northern Ireland War Memorial
outreach@niwarmemorial.org

Rachel Toner
Visitor Engagement Officer
Armagh Robinson Library
visitor.engagement.officer@gmail.com

Scotland

Sue Healy
Heritage and Community Development Consultant
musue9@gmail.com
Tel: 07922 760027

Claire Munro
Learning and Access Manager
Scottish Maritime Museum
claire@scotmaritime.org.uk
Tel: 01294 278 283

South East

Rosanna Heverin West (maternity leave)
Family Learning Coordinator
Royal Collection Trust
rosanna.heverinwest@rct.uk
Tel: 4313 DD. 020 7024 5546

Holly Bee
PhD Student
School of Museum Studies, University of Leicester
hollymtbee@gmail.com

Naomi Hudson
Museum Learning Officer
The Arbib Education Trust
Naomi.Hudson@arbibeducationtrust.org
Tel: 01753 214482

South West

Samuel Fieldhouse
Education and Community Manager
Wessex Archaeology
s.fieldhouse@wessexarch.co.uk
Tel: 07739 969626

Jack Shoulder
Learning Manager
English Heritage
Jack.shoulder@english-heritage.org.uk

Wales/Cymru

Karin Molson
Learning Manager
Monmouth Museum
karinmolson@monmouthshire.gov.uk
Tel: 01600 775 259

Hannah Sweetapple
Education and Events Officer
The Egypt Centre, Swansea University
h.e.sweetapple@swansea.ac.uk
Tel: 01792 602668

Ceri Williams
Learning and Engagement Manager
Oriel Ynys Môn
CeriWilliams@ynysmon.gov.uk

Sue Davies
National Heritage Lottery Consultant, Culture, Arts, Education, Tourism
sed37128278@aol.co.uk

Isabel Benavides
Development Manager, Living Streets & Member of Strategic Advisory Group, South West Museum Development
issyb@ymail.com

West Midlands

Penelope Thomas
Arts and Libraries Audience Development Officer
Wolverhampton Arts and Culture
penelope.thomas@wolverhampton.gov.uk
Tel: 01902 552045

Rebecca Coles
Senior Learning and Community Engagement Officer
Heritage & Culture Warwickshire
rebeccacoles@warwickshire.gov.uk
Tel: 01926 736397

Amanda Phillipson
Lifelong Learning Manager
Ironbridge Gorge Museums Trust
amanda.phillipson@ironbridge.org.uk
Tel: 01952 435909

Yorkshire & Humberside

Kate Fellows
Learning Manager
Leeds Museums & Galleries
kate.fellows@leeds.gov.uk
Tel: 07891 276891

Jael Williams
Learning Consultant
edwards_jael@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: 07981 121 540

Diane Saxon
Access & Learning Manager
Harrogate Museums & Arts
diane.saxon@harrogate.gov.uk
Tel: 01423 556 130

Jane Avison
Museums & Galleries Manager
Hull Museums
jane.avison@hcandl.co.uk
Tel: 01482 616644

Tristan Langlois
Head of Education & Events
Royal Armouries
Tristan.Langlois@armouries.org.uk
Tel: 0113 220 1804

Europe

Aniko Korenchy-Misz
Adult Education Mobility Officer
Tempus Public Foundation
Budapest
Hungary
mlalapitvany@gmail.com

Annelies Van de Ven
Post Doctoral Researcher
UCLouvain & Musée L
Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium
vandevena1@gmail.com

GEM Italy

Emily Grassi
Administrator, Learning and Digital Programmes
Victoria & Albert Museum
emilygrassibanks@gmail.com

Maria Antonia Rinaldi
Art History Director
Studio Arts College International
mantimail@icloud.com

Join GEM