Area and network reps

Area groups are volunteer teams of heritage learning professionals which coordinate local GEM networks and activities.

Area groups are volunteer teams of heritage learning professionals which coordinate local GEM networks and activities.

You can contact your area rep below or check out the training and events section for the latest events taking place in your area.

Freelance Network

Position vacant!

If you’re interested in becoming a rep for the Freelance Network, please contact office@gem.org.uk for more details.

East of England

Alison Giles
Education Officer
Burwell Museum & Windmill
arecamuk@yahoo.co.uk

Llewela Selfridge
Heritage Freelancer
llewela@theselfridges.uk
Tel: 07910 074 166

Jo Rooks
Learning Officer
Museum of East Anglian Life
jo.rooks@eastanglianlife.org.uk
Tel: 01449 618 227

East Midlands

Naomi Garnett [maternity leave]
Learning Co-ordinator
National Centre for Citizenship & Law
naomi.garnett@nationaljusticemuseum.org.uk
Tel: 07702 847 972

London

Sally Sculthorpe
Schools Learning Manager
Postal Museum
sally.sculthorpe@postalmuseum.org
Tel: 020 7239 2617

Frances Jeens
Director of Learning and Engagement
Jewish Museum London
Frances.Jeens@jewishmuseum.org.uk
Tel: 020 7284 7363

North East

Kathryn Wharton
Assistant Learning Officer
Tyne & Wear Archives & Museums
kathryn.wharton@twmuseums.org.uk
Tel: 0191 208 5118

Liz Dollimore
Heritage Learning Professional
elizabeth.dollimore@gmail.com

Morgan Fail [maternity leave]
Assistant Learning Officer
Tyne & Wear Archives & Museums
morgan.fail@twmuseums.org.uk
Tel: 0191 277 2183

North West

Mary Ann Lancaster
Freelance Heritage Practitioner
Heritage Associate
maryannlancaster.malha@gmail.com
Tel: 01900 607 497

Victoria Grant
Family Programme Coordinator
Manchester Museum
Victoria.Grant@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 306 1779

Northern Ireland

Position vacant!

If you’re interested in becoming an area rep for Northern Ireland, please contact office@gem.org.uk for more details.

Scotland

GEM Scotland branch is currently reviewing the needs of the Scottish heritage learning sector. Over the next 12 months (until summer 2019) we are taking a break from the GEM Area convenor group. Please note this does not affect institutional or personal GEM memberships in the area. If you would like to be involved in the process please email Catriona McIntosh cmcintosh@nts.org.uk.

South East

Rosanna Heverin West
Family Learning Coordinator
Royal Collection Trust
rosanna.heverinwest@rct.uk
Tel: 4313 DD. 020 7024 5546

South West

Samuel Fieldhouse
Education and Community Manager
Wessex Archaeology
s.fieldhouse@wessexarch.co.uk
Tel: 07739 969626

Wales/Cymru

Karin Molson
Learning Manager
Monmouth Museum
karinmolson@monmouthshire.gov.uk
Tel: 01600 775 259

Hannah Sweetapple
Education and Events Officer
The Egypt Centre, Swansea University
h.e.sweetapple@swansea.ac.uk
Tel: 01792 602668

West Midlands

Penelope Thomas
Arts and Libraries Audience Development Officer
Wolverhampton Arts and Culture
penelope.thomas@wolverhampton.gov.uk
Tel: 01902 552045

Rebecca Coles
Senior Learning and Community Engagement Officer
Heritage & Culture Warwickshire
rebeccacoles@warwickshire.gov.uk
Tel: 01926 736397

Yorkshire & Humberside

Kate Fellows
Learning Manager
Leeds Museums & Galleries
kate.fellows@leeds.gov.uk
Tel: 07891 276891

Jael Williams
Learning Consultant
edwards_jael@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: 07981 121 540

Diane Saxon
Access & Learning Manager
Harrogate Museums & Arts
diane.saxon@harrogate.gov.uk
Tel: 01423 556 130

Jane Avison
Head of Learning
Heritage Learning, Hull Museums
jane.avison@hcandl.co.uk
Tel: 01482 616644

Tristan Langlois
Head of Education & Events
Royal Armouries
Tristan.Langlois@armouries.org.uk
Tel: 0113 220 1804

Europe

Aniko Korenchy-Misz
Head of Education and Outreach
Hungarian Museum of Trade and Tourism
Budapest
Hungary
korenchy.aniko.mkvm@gmail.com

Annelies Van de Ven
Post Doctoral Researcher
UCLouvain & Musée L
Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium
vandevena1@gmail.com

Signup to our eBulletin